The Plan

Stashbusting Sewalong Challenge Button 2015.pngHi All!

Lately, I’ve been having a strong desire to keep things more organized in my life. This also applies to the blog and the sewing plan, for the first time ever. I mean, look what I did to my stash:

10887073_10152672948962252_8475250253904032730_o

383.5 yards (THREE HUNDRED, EIGHTY-THREE AND A HALF YARDS), all organized by the kind and weight, and duly noted in an actual spreadsheet! My UFO area is still a danger zone, but that will change soon. As one might expect, I am again participating in the Stashbusting Challenge, and this time in a bigger capacity: I will be hosting August! The theme for that month is “Face Your Biggest Fears”, and I will be tackling some neon-green chiffon, and a Burda magazine pattern. I cannot vouch for the success of that operation…

But without further ado, here’s my pledge for 2015:

I, Jagoda of fitnottofit.wordpress.com, am pledging to use at least 5 yards of my stashed fabric per month. Furthermore, I will tackle at least one UFO per month.  

That’s it, nothing unattainable, which should be easy, right?

And here’s my list of TO DOs:

  1. Mabel skirt
  2. Trifecta top
  3. Participate in Mad Men Challenge, if lovely Julia Bobbin hosts it again
  4. Watson bra
  5. Make a coat
  6. Dye some silk and make slips
  7. Make a bag, at least one of them leather (there will be a Stashbusting sew-along later in the year, hosted by Sue of Fadanista.com, walking us through sewing of one of her awesome Japanese bags)
  8. Make slipcovers for my couch and chairs (ouch…)

So that is that! Do you want to participate in the Stashbusting Challenge this year? Head over to Emily’s for all the deets!

My stash and I will see you soon!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Plan

  1. Great plans here Jagoda. I’m very impressed with your organisation and the smallness of your stash (it’s all relative, right?). Can’t wait for our sewalongs!

Leave a Reply

